The Vietnam Memorial Committee of Big Spring, Inc. was incorporated on February 24,1988 as 501(c) (3) non-profit corporation.
    Mailing Address:
    Vietnam Memorial Committee of Big Spring, Inc.
    P.O. Box 2854
    Big Spring, TX 79721-2854

    E-Mail Address:

1998 Board of Directors

The following are the current members of the Vietnam Memorial Committee of Big Spring, Inc., Board of Directors:

Gene Wilson, President
Randy McKinney, Vice President
Vicki Osburn, Treasurer
Janice Bishop, Secretary
Jerry Groves, Public Relations

Gold Star Mothers - Honorary Members
Keith Gibbons - Chaplain in absentia

Past board members include:

Charlie Lewis*
Robb McKenzie*
Ken Dunwoody*
James Justice *+
Robyn Drinkard*+
Patrick Carnahan*
Sonny Choate
Tommy Churchwell
James Ditmore
Col. Vaughn Martin
Scott McLaughlin
Leo Welch
Roger Holmes
Kay Hulse
Jerry Grimes
Phil Corbin
Gary Osburn
Andy "Moonpie" Andrews
Clarence Hartfield
Clara Justice
Danny Kennedy
Col. Jim Little
Errol Porter
Kay Porter
Jackie Tibbetts
Dalton Walton
Swain Williams

    * Denotes founding director
    + Denotes in the hands of a greater power

    In Memoriam

    James Justice, Msgt. (USAF Ret), friend, comrade, and founding member of the VMC Board of Directors, passed away March 13, 1998.
    He is survived by his wife Clara and two sons, Paul and Joseph.
Saturday, October 11, 2003Robyn Drinkard passed away. As one of the founding members of the Big Spring Vietnam Memorial Comittee, Robyn worked tirelessly in the construction of the Memorial and in the planning and organizing of our many events. Her efforts ensured the success of the Memorial. She was a dedicated supporter of all veterans and a dear friend. Robyn, we miss you.

Mrs. Truett Thomas, Gold Star Mother and member of the VMC Board of Directors, passed away January 17, 1998.
She joins her husband Truett and her son Coy.

How can I help support the memorial?

| HOME | In Memoriam | History | The Memorial | Memories |
| Location | Photo Gallery | Links | Air Shows |